Wednesday, December 08, 2010

Biographies of Gov.-Elect Rick Scott's Education Transition Team Members

Biographies of Gov.-Elect Rick Scott’s Education Transition Team Members


These people have been named by Governor-elect Scott to assist his transition into the governorship next month. They will begin the implementation of his 7-7-7 plan for education (PDF) and make preparations for the upcoming legislation session. For each team member, the best link to a corporate biography or statement of principles has been provided.




Michelle Rhee (Former Chancellor, Washington, DC Schools, currently head of


Patricia Levesque (Executive Director, Foundation For Florida's Future)


MaryEllen Elia (Superintendent, Hillsborough County Schools)


Ed Moore (President, Independent Colleges and Universities of Florida)


J. David Armstrong, Jr. (President, Broward College and Former Chancellor of Community Colleges of Florida)


John Kirtley (Chairman, Step Up For Students)


Liza McFadden (President and Founder, Volunteer USA Foundation)


Frank T. Brogan (Chancellor, State University System of Florida)


Fred Lippman (Chancellor, Health Professions Division, Nova Southeastern University)


Dennis W. Bakke (President and CEO, Imagine Charter Schools)


Judy Genshaft (President, University of South Florida) (PDF)


Julio Fuentes (President, Florida State Hispanic Chamber of Commerce)


Carlos Curbelo (Miami Dade School Board and State Director for Sen. LeMieux)


Mindy Cunningham (Partner, J Strategies)


Gary R. Chartrand (Executive Chairman, Acosta Sales & Marketing Company and Board of Directors, KIPP Schools Jacksonville, Florida)


Don Pemberton (Director, Lastinger Center For Learning University of Florida)


Mindy Lafevers-Hodge (World History Instructor, Florida Virtual Schools)


Jonathan K. Hage (President and CEO, Charter Schools USA)


No comments: